top of page


Established in 2009, The Fashion Gallery is the only gallery of its kind in the region, devoted to the exhibition of Fashion and Textiles. Regular exhibitions at The Fashion Gallery are open to public, special fashion events and many other sources of information are displayed on site for inspiration, creating an open forum and dialogue with the large design community.

服裝館成立於2009年,是本地唯一一個致力於有關時裝展覽的展廳 — 展示著東方與西方,從過去到現在,從知名以至新進的藝術家的作品。各類有關時裝的資詢陳列於展館內,而定期的展覽是免費對大眾開放的。此外,展廳亦會舉辦不同類型的時尚活動,給予業界和學生一個獲取靈感的地方以及提供了一個設計交流的平台。

Advisory Board


Susan Taber Avila (University of California, Davis)

Janet Cheung (Hong Kong Fashion Designers Association)

Hazel Clark (Parsons School of Design)

Jintu Fan (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Dai Fujiwara (Tama Art University)

Key Sook Geum (Hongik University)

Kai-chiu Ho (PolyU ITC China Alumni Association)

Janis Jefferies (University of London)

Jane Rapley (Central Saint Martins)

Stanley Wong (Designer and Contemporary Artist)

Hong Wu (Shenzhen University)

Gallery Academic Committee


Annie Yu



Christine Athena (Curator of Textiles)

Joe Au (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Zowie Broach (Royal College of Art)

Philippa Brock (Central Saint Martins)

Tracy Cassidy (Huddersfield University)

Sau Fong Chan (Victoria and Albert Museum)

Jocelyn H-C Chen (Fu Jen Catholic University)

Ming Cheung (Griffith University)

Francis Dravigny (PARSI SARL)

Jianpei Gong (Nanjing Fine Art Institute)

Denise N. Green (Cornell University)

Chu-po Ho (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Ozlenen Erdem Ismal (Dokuz Eylül University)

Kinor Jiang (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Julie King (Staffordshire University)

Lilly Li (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Maria Ortega (World Textile Art)

Helen Pun (Multi-disciplinary Artist)

Carmen Rion (Independent Fashion Designer)

Barbara Shapiro (Textile Reviewer and Designer)

Jooyoung Shin (Indiana University Bloomington)

Brain Tam (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Jeanne Tan (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Anne Toomey (Royal College of Art)

Jose Miguel Valdivia (Independent Fashion Designer)

Mary Yu (Fashion Designer)

Guoxiang Yuan (Donghua University)

Yingchun Zang (Tsinghua University)

Rong Zheng (Donghua University)

Hong Zhong (Donghua University)

You Zou (Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology)

The Fashion Gallery Committee


Annie Yu

Deputy Chair

Tsai-chun Huang



Kinor Jiang

Ka Wai Lo

ML Leung

Nico Liu

​Haze Ng

Graphic designer

Emily Ngo

Marketing support

Yuki Cheng 

Iris Cheung




The Fashion Gallery is located at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU).

It is easily accessible by various means of public transport:


Head for Hung Hom Station on the East Rail Line, then take the footbridge at Exit A1 to reach our main campus
(Please refer to MTR for interchange information)


For public buses that run through the Cross Harbour Tunnel - get off at the stop at the entrance/exit of the Tunnel on the Kowloon side
(Details of bus routes are available from Kowloon Motor Bus and Citybus and New World First Bus)


Pick-up and drop-off at the entrance on Cheong Wan Road

bottom of page